The video shows actual gameplay, which is always a plus and a huge selling point for the game. Titanfall is almost two completely different games smashed into one.

With the addition of titans as the “ultimate evolution of a battle tank” and pilots who can wall-run and double jump…this is a multiplayer shooter unlike any other. The real question is: how will it compete against the other dominant shooters, like Battlefield and Call of Duty?

Titanfall might be the COD killer

I’ve never really been a fan of Call of Duty, so it has always been frustrating to see it be so popular. It is the multiplayer shooter to play. I always preferred the old school games like Quake, Unreal Tournament, Time Splitters and Halo 2 for my multiplayer shooters. Realistic shooters just don’t do it for me. I need a little pizazz or speed or sci-fi or…whatever the hell you call Time Splitters.

Titanfall has giant robots, Call of Duty: Ghosts has a dog. And I don’t think the dog can even wall-run… 

Like many of you, I am looking forward to seeing exactly what this game will offer and I hope it plays as awesome as it looks. The combat, especially the wall-running, looks incredible. I’m looking forward to a non-realistic shooter to be popular again, the reign of COD is a bit boring at this point. 

What do you think? Will Titanfall be the much needed COD killer? Or will COD be saved by Lassie?